loader

Recruitment Services

Careers Services

About & Contact

The National Careers Service

The National Careers Service offer a free universal careers advice service for adults whatever their age, prior skills and qualifications or employment status – fuelling the potential of millions of adults:

  • aged 19 or more
  • aged 18, who have been referred by Jobcentre Plus We offer face-to-face help and support about training, learning and the world of work.

Adults will experience a high quality service, offering them expert, impartial advice, resources and intelligence.  The National Careers Service will support them to make informed choices about future skills, careers, work and life, online or with advisers on the telephone 7 days per week between 8am – 10pm, or with face-to-face advisers available within your local community across the whole of the UK.

West Midlands

The National Careers Service is delivered via a wide range of organisations including subcontractors working across the UK.  Specialist Recruitment Services hold a subcontract to deliver services across the West Midlands region.

How to book an appointment

If you would like to book an appointment with a National Careers Service adviser you can do that by ringing 0800 100 900 or by visiting: https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk

Our friendly team of Careers Advisers are also happy to help with any inital enquiries:

Andy Howes – Contract Manager & Telephone Adviser – SRS Head Office, Rugby on 01926 633820 – andy.howes@srsukltd.co.uk

Cath Malin – Contract Administrator & Telephone Adviser – SRS Head Office, Rugby on 01926 633820 – cath.malin@srsukltd.co.uk

Lauren College – Contract Administrator – SRS Head Office, Rugby on 01926 633820 – lauren.college@srsukltd.co.uk

Damien Turrell – Careers Consultant – Northfield / Longbridge, Birmingham – Birmingham South West JCP on 07786 652995 – damien.turrell@srsukltd.co.uk

Tony Campbell – Careers Consultant – Yardley / South Yardley, Birmingham – Yardley JCP on 07876 881343 – tony.campbell@srsukltd.co.uk

Fozia Fazil – Careers Consultant – Perry Barr / Aston, Birmingham – Perry Barr JCP on 07769 678837 – fozia.fazil@srsukltd.co.ukull

Joy Whitehouse – Careers Consultant – Northfield / Longbridge, Birmingham – Birmingham South West JCP on 07769 678902 – joy.whitehouse@srsukltd.co.uk

Shaz Begum – Careers Consultant – Sparkhill / Sparkbrook, Birmingham – Sparkhill JCP on 07585 302452 – shaz.begum@srsukltd.co.uk

 

Do you want to upskill or follow a new career path? Contact us to find out how we can support you!

Register now for up to 12 months 'free' support!

Book an appointment today